About the Board

Johnson City Power Board (JCPB) is governed by an nine member Board of Directors. Board members are appointed to serve four year terms by the elected boards and commissions of communities within JCPB's service territory: City of Johnson City (6); Town of Jonesborough (1); Washington County (2).

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month beginning at 4:15 p.m. at the Johnson City Power Board, 2600 Boones Creek Road, Johnson City. Any changes are published in the Johnson City Press weekend edition prior to the regularly scheduled meeting date.